Wilfred Owen Poetry Award

The Wilfred Owen Association presents a biennial Poetry Award to honour a poet for a sustained body of work that includes memorable war poems.

The Wilfred Owen Association is pleased and proud to announce that Owen Sheers has agreed to accept the Wilfred Owen Poetry Award for 2018.

Previous recipients include Dame Carol Anne Duffey, Seamus Heaney, Andrew Motion, and Harold Pinter.

Owen Sheers’ play about the life and poetry of World War II poet, Keith Douglas, is currently on at The Swan Hotel in Hay-on-Wye. Performances are at 5pm & 8pm daily (apart from Tuesdays) until 7 June. Book now:¬†
owen sheers

Published by The Story of Books

THE STORY OF BOOKS where stories are told and books are made

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: